My Classes
New!
Grass Fed Lamb!
RRSF on The Travel Channel


 


Saturday, May 12, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Saturday Herding Clinic I (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, May 13, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners I (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, May 13, 2018.
9am - 12pm
Growler Class I (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, May 14, 2018 - Friday, May 18, 2018.Catch On Camp IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, May 19, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Saturday Herding Clinic I (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, May 20, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners I (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, May 20, 2018.
9am - 12pm
Growler Class I (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, May 21, 2018 - Friday, May 25, 2018.Herding Boot Camp/Tending Camp IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, June 2, 2018.SBHO Herding Instinct Test IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 3, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners II (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 3, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic II (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, June 9, 2018 - Sunday, June 10, 2018.HELP!!! MY DOG IS AGGRESSIVE!!! IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, June 16, 2018.After the Herding Instinct Test-- The First Herding Lesson IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 17, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners II (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 17, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic II (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, June 18, 2018 - Friday, June 22, 2018.Catch On Camp IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 24, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners II (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 24, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic II (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, June 25, 2018 - Friday, June 29, 2018.Herding Boot Camp IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, June 30, 2018.Attention Clinic II 
Sunday, July 1, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners II (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, July 1, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic II (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, July 2, 2018 - Friday, July 6, 2018.Catch On Camp IVAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, July 8, 2018 - Thursday, July 12, 2018.Herding Boot Camp/Tending Camp IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Friday, July 13, 2018.AKC Trials 1 and 2 each have: Sheep C and D courses VSponsored by ATBA.
Saturday, July 14, 2018.AKC Trials 3 and 4 each have: Sheep Tests, Sheep A Course, Sheep B Course. Duck PT, Duck A, Duck B VISponsored by ATBA.
Sunday, July 15, 2018.AHBA Herding Trials IAll breeds. Sponsored by ATBA.
Monday, July 23, 2018 - Friday, July 27, 2018.Tough Dog Camp IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, July 29, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, July 29, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic III (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, July 30, 2018 - Friday, August 3, 2018.Herding Boot Camp IVAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, July 30, 2018 - Friday, August 3, 2018.Tough Dog Camp IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 5, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 5, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic III (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - Sunday, August 12, 2018.Creating The Dog of Your Dreams Seminar IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, August 13, 2018 - Friday, August 17, 2018.Catch On Camp VAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 19, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 19, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic III (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, August 20, 2018 - Friday, August 24, 2018.Herding Boot Camp VAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 26, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 26, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic III (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.

Complete Schedule for 2018

Go to top of page...

Nestled on 65 acres back from the road, surrounded by a sea of green orchard grass grown for our sheep to eat, with view of the Delaware Water Gap and surrounding mountains and hills, we offer a Bed & Breakfast (dogs and their well-behaved humans are welcome), a flock of over 100 friendly sheep, positive reinformcement dog obedience training and counseling, and herding dog training facilities.

We ourselves use Border Collies and German Shepherd Dogs on our farm but have trained many other breeds.  While Border Collies are known for their ability to quickly learned patterned behaviors, we have trained breeds including Wheaten Terriers, German Shepherds, Border Collies, Australian Shepherds, Pembroke Welsh Corgis and many more!

All RRSF training instructors emphasize the use of positive reinforcement for behavior modification.



Go to top of page...
carolyn@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com

Website Questions: registration@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com