My Classes
New!
Grass Fed Lamb!
RRSF on The Travel Channel


 


Saturday, March 9, 2019 - Sunday, March 10, 2019.Creating The Dog of Your Dreams Seminar IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, March 11, 2019 - Friday, March 15, 2019.Catch On Camp IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, March 16, 2019.SBHO Herding Instinct Test IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, March 17, 2019.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners II (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, March 17, 2019.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics II (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, March 18, 2019 - Friday, March 22, 2019.Tending Camp IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - Wednesday, March 27, 2019.Catch On Camp IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, March 23, 2019.Attention Clinic II 
Sunday, March 24, 2019.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners II (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, March 24, 2019.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics II (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, March 30, 2019.ATBA Training Day members only IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, March 31, 2019.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners II (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, March 31, 2019.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics II (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - Thursday, April 4, 2019.Herding Boot Camp IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Friday, April 5, 2019.ATBA licensed AKC Event 1 Trials: Sheep C Course (16 entries max per day); Sheep D Course (24 entri ISponsored by ATBA.
Saturday, April 6, 2019.ATBA licensed AKC Event 3 Tests only: Sheep Tests-- Instinct., HT, PT ; Duck Test-- PT. IISponsored by ATBA.
Sunday, April 7, 2019.AHBA Trial: Ducks-- HTD, HTAD (Course 2), JHD; Sheep-- HTD, HTAD (Course 2), HRD, RLF; JHD. IIISponsored by ATBA.
Sunday, April 14, 2019.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners II (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, April 14, 2019.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics II (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, April 27, 2019.SBHO Herding Instinct Test IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, April 28, 2019.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, April 28, 2019.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics III (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, May 5, 2019.ATBA Fun Run IAll breeds. Sponsored by ATBA.
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - Wednesday, May 15, 2019.Catch On Camp IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, May 12, 2019.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, May 12, 2019.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics III (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - Thursday, May 23, 2019. IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, June 1, 2019.SBHO Herding Instinct Test IVAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 2, 2019.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 2, 2019.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics III (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - Sunday, June 9, 2019.HELP!!! MY DOG IS AGGRESSIVE!!! IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 16, 2019.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 16, 2019.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics III (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, June 17, 2019 - Friday, June 21, 2019.Catch On Camp IVAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, June 22, 2019.Clinic:  After the Herding Instinct Test-- The First Herding Lesson IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 23, 2019.ATBA Picnic/Training Day members only IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, June 24, 2019 - Friday, June 28, 2019.Herding Boot Camp IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - Wednesday, July 3, 2019.Catch On Camp VAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, June 29, 2019.Attention Clinic III 
Sunday, June 30, 2019.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners IV (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 30, 2019.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics IV (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.

Complete Schedule for 2019

Go to top of page...

Nestled on 65 acres back from the road, surrounded by a sea of green orchard grass grown for our sheep to eat, with view of the Delaware Water Gap and surrounding mountains and hills, we offer a Bed & Breakfast (dogs and their well-behaved humans are welcome), a flock of over 100 friendly sheep, positive reinformcement dog obedience training and counseling, and herding dog training facilities.

We ourselves use Border Collies and German Shepherd Dogs on our farm but have trained many other breeds.  While Border Collies are known for their ability to quickly learned patterned behaviors, we have trained breeds including Wheaten Terriers, German Shepherds, Border Collies, Australian Shepherds, Pembroke Welsh Corgis and many more!

All RRSF training instructors emphasize the use of positive reinforcement for behavior modification.



Go to top of page...
carolyn@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com

Website Questions: registration@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com