My Classes
New!
Grass Fed Lamb!
RRSF on The Travel Channel


 


Saturday, August 02, 2014 - Sunday, August 03, 2014.Creating The Dog of Your Dreams Seminar IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, August 04, 2014 - Friday, August 08, 2014.Tending Camp IVAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 10, 2014.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Clinic IV (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 10, 2014.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-in-Hike (for advanced students) IV (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, August 11, 2014 - Friday, August 15, 2014.Catch ON! Herding Boot Camp VAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 17, 2014.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Clinic IV (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 17, 2014.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-in-Hike (for advanced students) IV (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, August 18, 2014 - Friday, August 22, 2014.Herding Boot Camp VIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 24, 2014.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Clinic IV (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 24, 2014.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-in-Hike (for advanced students) IV (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, September 13, 2014.SBHO Herding Instinct Test IVAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, September 14, 2014.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Clinic V (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, September 14, 2014.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-in-Autumn Herding Clinic (for advanced students) V (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, September 20, 2014.BLOSSOM TIME: Help My Shy, Fearful Dog! IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, September 21, 2014.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Clinic V (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, September 21, 2014.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-in-Autumn Herding Clinic (for advanced students) V (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, September 27, 2014.Training Clinic: My Dog Has Potential!!! III 
Sunday, September 28, 2014.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Clinic V (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, September 28, 2014.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-in-Autumn Herding Clinic (for advanced students) V (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, October 04, 2014.SBHO Herding Instinct Test VAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, October 05, 2014.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Clinic V (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, October 05, 2014.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-in-Autumn Herding Clinic (for advanced students) V (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, October 06, 2014 - Friday, October 10, 2014.Herding Boot Camp VIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, October 11, 2014.ATBA Herding Fun Match IIAll breeds. Sponsored by ATBA.
Sunday, October 12, 2014.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Clinic VI (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, October 12, 2014.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-in-Frost Herding Clinic (for advanced students) VI (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, October 13, 2014 - Friday, October 17, 2014.BRAIN-TRAIN Camp IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, October 18, 2014 - Sunday, October 19, 2014.HELP!!! MY DOG IS AGGRESSIVE!!! IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, October 25, 2014.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Clinic VI (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, October 25, 2014.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-in-Frost Herding Clinic (for advanced students) VI (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, October 26, 2014.SBHO Herding Instinct Test VIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, November 15, 2014.SBHO Herding Instinct Test VIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 16, 2014.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Clinic VI (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 16, 2014.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-in-Frost Herding Clinic (for advanced students) VI (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, November 22, 2014 - Sunday, November 23, 2014.Creating The Dog of Your Dreams Seminar IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, November 29, 2014.1 Day Herding Clinic--Positive Reinforcement Herding Training VAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 30, 2014.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Clinic VI (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 30, 2014.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-in-Frost Herding Clinic (for advanced students) VI (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.

Complete Schedule for 2014

Go to top of page...

Nestled on 65 acres back from the road, surrounded by a sea of green orchard grass grown for our sheep to eat, with view of the Delaware Water Gap and surrounding mountains and hills, we offer a Bed & Breakfast (dogs and their well-behaved humans are welcome), a flock of over 100 friendly sheep, positive reinformcement dog obedience training and counseling, and herding dog training facilities.

We ourselves use Border Collies and German Shepherd Dogs on our farm but have trained many other breeds.  While Border Collies are known for their ability to quickly learned patterned behaviors, we have trained breeds including Wheaten Terriers, German Shepherds, Border Collies, Australian Shepherds, Pembroke Welsh Corgis and many more!

All RRSF training instructors emphasize the use of positive reinforcement for behavior modification.



Go to top of page...
carolyn@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com

Website Questions: registration@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com