My Classes
New!
Grass Fed Lamb!
RRSF on The Travel Channel


 


Sunday, August 5, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 5, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic III (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - Sunday, August 12, 2018.Creating The Dog of Your Dreams Seminar IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, August 13, 2018 - Friday, August 17, 2018.Catch On Camp VAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 19, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 19, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic III (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, August 20, 2018 - Friday, August 24, 2018.Herding Boot Camp VAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 26, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 26, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic III (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, September 22, 2018.SBHO Herding Instinct Test IVAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, September 23, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners IV (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, September 23, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic IV (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - Sunday, September 30, 2018.HELP!!! MY DOG IS AGGRESSIVE!!! IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, October 1, 2018 - Friday, October 5, 2018.Tough Dog Camp IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, October 7, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners IV (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, October 7, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic IV (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, October 8, 2018 - Friday, October 12, 2018.Catch On Camp VIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - Wednesday, October 17, 2018.Herding Boot Camp VIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, October 13, 2018.SBHO Herding Instinct Test VAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, October 14, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners IV (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, October 14, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic IV (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, November 17, 2018.SBHO Herding Instinct Test VIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 18, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners IV (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 18, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic IV (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, November 24, 2018.After the Herding Instinct Test-- The First Herding Lesson IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 25, 2018.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners V (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 25, 2018.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Morning Herding Clinic V (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, December 1, 2018.Attention Clinic III 

Complete Schedule for 2018

Go to top of page...

Nestled on 65 acres back from the road, surrounded by a sea of green orchard grass grown for our sheep to eat, with view of the Delaware Water Gap and surrounding mountains and hills, we offer a Bed & Breakfast (dogs and their well-behaved humans are welcome), a flock of over 100 friendly sheep, positive reinformcement dog obedience training and counseling, and herding dog training facilities.

We ourselves use Border Collies and German Shepherd Dogs on our farm but have trained many other breeds.  While Border Collies are known for their ability to quickly learned patterned behaviors, we have trained breeds including Wheaten Terriers, German Shepherds, Border Collies, Australian Shepherds, Pembroke Welsh Corgis and many more!

All RRSF training instructors emphasize the use of positive reinforcement for behavior modification.



Go to top of page...
carolyn@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com

Website Questions: registration@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com