My Classes
New!
Grass Fed Lamb!
RRSF on The Travel Channel


 


Saturday, September 9, 2017.SBHO Herding Instinct Test IVAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, September 16, 2017.
8 am -12 pm
Saturday Herding Clinic IV (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, September 17, 2017.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners VI (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, September 17, 2017.
9am - 12pm
Growler Class III (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, September 18, 2017 - Friday, September 22, 2017.Catch On Camp IXAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, September 23, 2017.
8 am -12 pm
Saturday Herding Clinic IV (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, September 24, 2017.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners VI (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, September 24, 2017.
9am - 12pm
Growler Class III (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, September 25, 2017 - Friday, September 29, 2017.Herding Boot Camp VIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - Sunday, October 1, 2017.HELP!!! MY DOG IS AGGRESSIVE!!! IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, October 2, 2017 - Friday, October 6, 2017.Tough Dog Camp IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, October 7, 2017.SBHO Herding Instinct Test VAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, October 8, 2017.ATBA Herding Fun Match IIAll breeds. Sponsored by ATBA.
Monday, October 9, 2017 - Friday, October 13, 2017.Catch On Camp XAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, October 14, 2017.
8 am -12 pm
Saturday Herding Clinic IV (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, October 15, 2017.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners VI (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, October 15, 2017.
9am - 12pm
Growler Class III (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, October 15, 2017 - Thursday, October 19, 2017.Tending Camp/Herding Boot Camp VIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Friday, October 20, 2017.AKC Trial 1, 2 C Course VIISponsored by ATBA.
Saturday, October 21, 2017.ATBA licensed AKC Trial 2 Sheep Tests(no HIT), Sheep A& B Trials, Duck Trials Courses A&B VIIISponsored by ATBA.
Sunday, October 22, 2017.ATBA licensed AKC Trial 4 Sheep Tests(no HIT), Sheep A& B Trials, Duck Trials Courses A&B IXSponsored by ATBA.
Monday, October 30, 2017.
8 am -12 pm
Saturday Herding Clinic IV (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Tuesday, October 31, 2017.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners VI (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Tuesday, October 31, 2017.
9am - 12pm
Growler Class III (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, November 18, 2017.SBHO Herding Instinct Test VIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 19, 2017.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners VII (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 19, 2017.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Herding Clinic V (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, November 25, 2017.After the Herding Instinct Test-- The First Herding Lesson IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 26, 2017.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners VII (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 26, 2017.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Herding Clinic V (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, December 9, 2017.SBHO Herding Instinct Test VIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, December 10, 2017.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners VII (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, December 10, 2017.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Herding Clinic V (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, December 17, 2017.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners VII (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, December 17, 2017.
8 am -12 pm
Sunday Herding Clinic V (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, December 30, 2017.After the Herding Instinct Test-- The First Herding Lesson IVAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, January 1, 2018.ATBA Annual Club Meeting & Training Day IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.

Complete Schedule for 2017

Go to top of page...

Nestled on 65 acres back from the road, surrounded by a sea of green orchard grass grown for our sheep to eat, with view of the Delaware Water Gap and surrounding mountains and hills, we offer a Bed & Breakfast (dogs and their well-behaved humans are welcome), a flock of over 100 friendly sheep, positive reinformcement dog obedience training and counseling, and herding dog training facilities.

We ourselves use Border Collies and German Shepherd Dogs on our farm but have trained many other breeds.  While Border Collies are known for their ability to quickly learned patterned behaviors, we have trained breeds including Wheaten Terriers, German Shepherds, Border Collies, Australian Shepherds, Pembroke Welsh Corgis and many more!

All RRSF training instructors emphasize the use of positive reinforcement for behavior modification.



Go to top of page...
carolyn@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com

Website Questions: registration@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com