My Classes
New!
Grass Fed Lamb!
RRSF on The Travel Channel


 


Monday, August 1, 2016 - Friday, August 5, 2016.Dog "Brain-Train" Camp-- especially for dogs who chase, run away, jump up, & pull too much IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, August 6, 2016.Beginner Nose Work for Dogs IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 7, 2016.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 7, 2016.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-and-Hike Herding Clinic (for advanced students) III (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - Sunday, August 14, 2016.Creating The Dog of Your Dreams Seminar IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, August 15, 2016 - Friday, August 19, 2016.Catch On Camp VIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 21, 2016.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 21, 2016.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-and-Hike Herding Clinic (for advanced students) III (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, August 22, 2016 - Friday, August 26, 2016.Herding Boot Camp IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 28, 2016.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners IV (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 28, 2016.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-and-Trial Herding Clinic (for advanced students) IV (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, September 17, 2016.SBHO Herding Instinct Test VAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, September 18, 2016.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners IV (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, September 18, 2016.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-and-Trial Herding Clinic (for advanced students) IV (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, September 19, 2016 - Friday, September 23, 2016.Catch On Camp VIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, September 25, 2016.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners IV (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, September 25, 2016.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-and-Trial Herding Clinic (for advanced students) IV (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, September 26, 2016 - Friday, September 30, 2016.Herding Boot Camp IVAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, October 1, 2016 - Sunday, October 2, 2016.HELP!!! MY DOG IS AGGRESSIVE!!! IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, October 3, 2016 - Friday, October 7, 2016.Tough Dog Camp IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, October 8, 2016.SBHO Herding Instinct Test VIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, October 9, 2016.ATBA Herding Fun Match IIAll breeds. Sponsored by ATBA.
Monday, October 10, 2016 - Friday, October 14, 2016.Catch On Camp VIIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, October 15, 2016.Attention Clinic III 
Sunday, October 16, 2016.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners IV (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, October 16, 2016.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-and-Trial Herding Clinic (for advanced students) IV (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, October 16, 2016 - Thursday, October 20, 2016.Tending Camp/Herding Boot Camp IVAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Friday, October 21, 2016.ATBA AKC C Course Trial 1 & 2 VSponsored by ATBA.
Saturday, October 22, 2016.ATBA AKC HERDING TESTS AND TRIALS, Sheep & Ducks, Trial 1 & 2 (everything else) VISponsored by ATBA.
Sunday, October 23, 2016.1 Day Herding Clinic--Positive Reinforcement Herding Training IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, November 5, 2016.SBHO Herding Instinct Test VIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 6, 2016.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners V (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 6, 2016.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-and-Holiday Herding Clinic (for advanced students) V (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, November 26, 2016.After the Herding Instinct Test-- The First Herding Lesson IVAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 27, 2016.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners V (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, November 27, 2016.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-and-Holiday Herding Clinic (for advanced students) V (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.

Complete Schedule for 2016

Go to top of page...

Nestled on 65 acres back from the road, surrounded by a sea of green orchard grass grown for our sheep to eat, with view of the Delaware Water Gap and surrounding mountains and hills, we offer a Bed & Breakfast (dogs and their well-behaved humans are welcome), a flock of over 100 friendly sheep, positive reinformcement dog obedience training and counseling, and herding dog training facilities.

We ourselves use Border Collies and German Shepherd Dogs on our farm but have trained many other breeds.  While Border Collies are known for their ability to quickly learned patterned behaviors, we have trained breeds including Wheaten Terriers, German Shepherds, Border Collies, Australian Shepherds, Pembroke Welsh Corgis and many more!

All RRSF training instructors emphasize the use of positive reinforcement for behavior modification.



Go to top of page...
carolyn@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com

Website Questions: registration@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com